Documentaries. The society we can never change? 2011
Enemies of the People
  • Director: Thet Sambah

    is a senior reporter with the Phnom Penh Post, Cambodia’s premier English-language newspaper. He is widely regarded as one of Cambodia’s best investigative reporters and his stories have been syndicated all over the world. He has worked for the American Refugee Committee as a paramedic on the Thai-Cambodia border; as police interpreter for the United Nations Transitional Authority in Cambodia. Since 1994 he has worked as producer, translator and camera operator for many world broadcasting organisations.

  • Director: Rob Lemkin

    The founder and director of Old Street Films. He has produced and directed over 50 documentaries for BBC, Channel 4, ITV, Sky, The History Channel (US) and Arts & Entertainment. He has won numerous awards in Britain and abroad, and his work has appeared in major documentary strands for C4, BBC and ITV.

United Kingdom,  Cambodia,  2009,  94 min.
Section:
Documentaries. The society we can never change?

The film exposes for the first time the truth about the Killing Fields and the Khmer Rouge who were behind Cambodia’s horrific genocide. It is a profound meditation on the nature of good and evil, shedding light on the capacity of some people to do terrible things and for others to forgive them.

back

Документальное кино. Общество, которое мы не изменим? 2011
Враги народа | Enemies of the People
  • Режиссёр: Тет Самбат

    старший репортер «Пномпень пост», главной англоязычной газеты Камбоджи. Считается одним их лучших специалистов по журналистским расследованиям. Его статьи перепечатываются по всему миру. Работал парамедиком в Американском комитете по беженцам на границе Таиланда и Камбоджи полицейским переводчиком для Переходной администрации ООН в Камбодже. С 1994 работал продюсером переводчиком и оператором для многих телекомпаний мир.

  • Режиссёр: Роб Лемкин

    Основатель и директор Old Street Films. Продюсер и режиссер более чем 50 фильмов для BBC, Channel 4, ITV, Sky, The History Channel (US), Arts & Entertainment. Лауреат многих британских и международных премий. Его работы транслировались по ведущим каналам.

Великобритания,  Камбоджа,  2009,  94 минут
Секция:
Документальное кино. Общество, которое мы не изменим?

Фильм впервые открывает правду о Полях смерти и о Красных кхмерах, которые учинили небывалый геноцид в Камбодже. Глубокое размышление о природе добра и зла, проливающее свет на способность одних людей совершать чудовищные поступки и способность других людей к прощению.

назад