Pro 2010
Vladislav Mikosha: Stopping the Time
  • Director: Jemma Firsov (Russia)

    Jemma Firsova born on December 27, 1935. Entered the All-Russian State University of Cinematography of S. A. Gerasimov (VGIK), department of Directing. In 1966 she graduated from VGIK where she was studying at the course of A. Dovzhenko, class of S.A. Gerasimov and M.I. Romm. Married director of photography Vladislav Mikosha. Soviet and Russian actress, documentary director, public figure. Laureate of Lenin Award of the USSR. Laureate of State Award of the USSR. 

     

  • Director: Evgeny Tsimbal (Russia)

    Working as a movie director, Eygeniy Tsimabal has shot a number of films that won high awards of more than twenty five Russian and international film festivals. He is the only person in our cinema business who received "Nika" award twice in nomination "Best Non-fiction Film" and who was twice a laureate of the Guild of Film Experts and Film Critics Award (2002 and 2009) for the "Best Film Analyzing Book of the Year". Also he has an award from the British Academy of Cinema and TV.

Russia,  2009,  52 min.
Section:
Pro

The fate of the outstanding Soviet cinematographer Vladislav Mikosha reveals an amazing symmetry of places, synchronism of people and events. Mikosha became a chronographer behind the camera, an analyst of the twentieth century who kept a lot of its great and dreadful events for us: of the Cathedral of Christ the Savior demolition, Mount Elbrus ascent, voyage to the Arctic by «Smolensk» steamship and rescue of Cheluskin sailors. At time of Word War II he was working in besieged Odessa, his camera was shooting Sevastopol defense and glorious march of Soviet troops in Europe. Mikosha was neither a politician nor a publicist. He was an artist and could «stop the time»”to show the way he saw it.

Профи 2010
Владислав Микоша: Остановивший время | Vladislav Mikosha: Stopping the Time
  • Режиссёр: Джемма Фирсова (Россия)

    Джемма Фирсова родилась 27 декабря 1935. Поступила на режиссерский факультет ВГИК. В 1966 г. окончила ВГИК, где училась на курсе А. Довженко, в мастерских С. А. Герасимова и М. И. Ромма. Вышла замуж за кинооператора Владислава Микошу. Советская и российская актриса, режиссер-документалист. Лауреат Ленинской премии СССР. Лауреат Государственной премии СССР.

  • Режиссёр: Евгений Цымбал (Россия)

    Работая в качестве кинорежиссера, Евгений Цымбал  снял ряд картин, отмеченных высочайшими наградами более чем двадцати пяти отечественных и международных кинофестивалей. Он единственный в нашем кино двукратный обладатель премии «НИКА» в номинации «лучший неигровой фильм», и  дважды Лауреат награды Гильдии киноведов и кинокритиков (2002 и 2009 года) за «Лучшую киноведческую книгу года» и обладатель Премии Британской Академии кино и телевидения.  

Россия,  2009,  52 минут
Секция:
Профи

Судьба выдающегося советского кинооператора Владислава Микоши обнаруживает удивительную симметрию мест, синхронность личностей и событий. Микоша стал кинооператором-хроникером, летописцем двадцатого века, сохранившим для нас многие из его великих и страшных событий: снос Храма Христа Спасителя, и восхождение на Эльбрус, поход в Арктику на пароходе «Смоленск», и спасение моряков-челюскинцев Во время Великой Отечественной войны он снимал в осажденной Одессе, его камера фиксировала оборону Севастополя, и победоносное шествие советских войск по Европе. Микоша не был политиком или публицистом. Он был художником и «останавливал время» — таким, каким он его видел.