Vladivostok. The land of life 2010
Cameraman
  • Director: Edward Sedgwick (United States)

    Edward Sedgwick was born in 1892, Galveston, Texas, USA. Since his childhood took parts in family theatre "The Five Sedgwicks". For more than 40 years he made about 70 films, worked as a scriptwriter, actor, producer, comedy consultant.

  • Director: Buster Keaton (United States)

    Real name - Joseph Fransis Keaton. Keaton got the nickname «Buster» by famous Harry Houdini after 6-month old Joseph fell down the stairs without even a scratch. One of Keaton’s nicknames was  «Stone-faced man». His ability to portray the most awkward and absurd situations keeping impassive countenance only intensified the comic effect of his play.

United States,  1928,  69 min.
Cast:
Marceline Day, Harold Goodwin, Buster Keaton
Section:
Vladivostok. The land of life

Buster is a loser photographer who makes photos of people on the street for 10 cents. Once, he meets a girl who works in a large company specializing in documentaries: He decides to apply for a job there, but all his efforts to shoot some interesting events fail.

Владивосток. Территория жизни 2010
Кинооператор | Cameraman
  • Режиссёр: Эдвард Седжвик (США)

    Эдвард Седжвик родился  в 1892 году в городке Галвестон, штат Техас. С раннего детства выступал на сцене в семейном театре «Пятеро Седжвиков». За более чем 40 лет  работы в кино снял около 70 фильмов, выступал в качестве сценариста, актера, продюсера, консультанта по комедийным трюкам. 

  • Режиссёр: Бастер Китон (США)

    Настоящее имя  — Джозеф Фрэнсис Китон. Прозвище «Бастер» было дано Китону знаменитым Гарри Гудини после того, как тот в возрасте 6 месяцев скатился с лестницы,и остался цел. Одной из кличек Китона была "Человек с каменным лицом". Его способность разыгрывать на экране нелепые и абсурдные ситуации, сохраняя при этом бесстрастное лицо, многократно усиливала комический эффект его игры.

США,  1928,  69 минут
В ролях:
Marceline Day, Harold Goodwin, Бастер Китон
Секция:
Владивосток. Территория жизни

Бастер — фотограф-неудачник, снимающий людей на улице за 10 центов. Однажды он встречает девушку, работающую в крупной фирме, которая специализируется на съемке документальных фильмов. Он решает также устроиться в эту фирму, однако все его попытки заснять интересные события проваливаются.