Vladivostok. The land of life 2010
Not Yet
  • Director: Akira Kurosawa (Japan)

    Akira Kurosawa was born on March 23, 1910 in Tokyo, Japan. He graduated from the School of Western Painting «Doshusha». His work in cinema started from 1936. The first movie of Kurosawa Sugata Sanshiro was about judo development in the country in the end of XIX century.

    International fame and recognition came to Kurosawa after Rashomon (1950) based on the Japanese literature classic R. Akutagawa Rashomon Gates and In the Thicket. This movie was awarded with the grand- prize of the Venice Film Festival “Golden Lion” and American Film Academy Oscar (1951) for the best foreign movie.

    Kurosawa worked a lot at the junction of Western and Eastern traditions adapting world classics to the national culture. His movies Throne of Blood (1957), The Bad Sleep Well (1960) and Ran (1985) were based on William Shakespeare’s works Macbeth,  Hamlet, King Lear. A special place in Japanese director’s work holds Russian theme. In 1951 the director shot a movie Idiot on F.M. Dostoevsky’s same titled novel. Kurosawa believed the writer to be the only one who had written a true story on human existence. In 1957 there was a film “The Lower Depths” on Maxim Gorky’s play.

    In 1957 Kurosawa shot Dersu Uzala based on Russian traveler Vladimir Arseniev’s stories at the Mosfilm studio. The movie was awarded with the Golden Prize of the IX Moscow Film Festival, Oscar (1976) and other awards.

     

Japan,  1993,  134 min.
Cast:
Kyoko Kagawa, Tatsya Nakadai
Section:
Vladivostok. The land of life

The movie brings a viewer to the time of the World War II and narrates about moral responsibility and generations bond. Movie plot is based on the life of Japan academician and writer Hyakken Uchida (1889-1971) and revolves around relationships of students and their former teacher. The teacher retired from work and starts writing books, but suffers a number of failures. His students help him to overcome them, and, as a result, they establish a tradition in honour of their ex-teacher - each year they celebrate a holiday “«Not Yet»” on the date of old man’s birthday.

 

back

Владивосток. Территория жизни 2010
Еще нет | Not Yet
  • Режиссёр: Акира Куросава (Япония)

    Акира Куросава родился 23 марта 1910 года в Японии, в Токио. Окончил школу западного рисования «Doshusha». В кино начал работать с 1936 года. Первый фильм Куросавы, «Сугата Сансиро» рассказывал о развитии дзюдо в стране в конце XIX века.

    Международную известность и признание Куросава получил после выхода на экраны ленты «Расемон» (1950), поставленной по произведениям классика японской литературы Р. Акутагавы «Ворота Расемон» и «В чаще». Этот фильм был удостоен Гран-При Венецианского кинофестиваля «Золотой Лев» и отмечен премией Американской киноакадемии «Оскар» (1951 г.) за лучший иностранный фильм.

    Куросава много работал на стыке западной и восточной традиций, адаптируя к национальной культуре произведения мировой классики. В основу его фильмов «Трон в крови» (1957), «Негодяи спят спокойно» (1960) и «Ран» (1985) положены произведения Уильяма Шекспира «Макбет», «Гамлет», «Король Лир». Особое место в творчестве японского режиссера занимает русская тема. В 1951 году режиссер снял фильм «Идиот» по одноименному роману Ф.М. Достоевского, который, как считал Куросава, — единственный, кто правдиво писал о человеческом существовании. В 1957 году появляется картина «На дне» по пьесе Максима Горького.

    В1975 год, Куросава снимает фильм «Дерсу Узала» по мотивам произведений русского путешественника Владимира Арсеньева. Фильм был отмечен «Золотым призом» IX Московского кинофестиваля, премией «Оскар» (1976) и другими наградами. Съемки фильма "Дерсу Узала" проходили в Приморском крае.

Япония,  1993,  134 минут
В ролях:
Kyoko Kagawa, Tatsya Nakadai
Секция:
Владивосток. Территория жизни

Фильм переносит зрителя во времена второй мировой войны и рассказывает о нравственной ответственности и связи поколений. Сюжет фильма основан на жизни японского академика и писателя Хяккэна Утиды (1889-1971) и завязан на отношениях студентов и бывшего учителя. Учитель, отошедший от дел, начинает писать книги, но терпит череду неудач, из которых ему помогают выбраться его бывшие студенты. В результате в честь их бывшего учителя все его ученики ввели традицию — каждый год отмечать праздник «Еще нет» в его день рождения.

 

назад