Pro 2008
Danielle Vallet Kleiner's Seminar - «Alternative Cinema»
  • Director: Danielle Vallet Kleiner

2000,  0 min.
Section:
Pro

Born in 1958 in Paris. Artist, specialized in installation, photography and video, she also practices teaching. Graduated several IHL, including High School of Decorative Arts in Paris and Institute of Foreign languages in Dalian. Since 80-s she has been actively involved into the exposition activities. Her personal exhibitions were organized in Germany, France, Russia, Brazil and other countries. She is a participant of numerous artistic forums including the «Documenta X» (1997) exhibition of modern art in Cassel. VIFF «Pacific Meridian» will present three films presenting the different stages of the development of her original artistic language.

 

Chemins Qui Ne Mènent Nulle Part / The roads to nowhere 

1991-2007 / 65 min

The film consists of four parts, each of these narrates about the different geographical points. The story is made through editing of prolonged shots that change each other with the certain regularity.

 

Escape from New York

1997-2001 / 60 min, diptych

The order of the film made with the converse editing of 11 episodes that are of symmetrical length is the genuine anamorphosis of times.

 

Le Jardin Qui N’existe Pas / Nonexistent Garden
2001-2005 / 106 min, triptych
The simultaneous screening of three films of the same shot with the interchange of images followed with the texts on three languages. The work amplifies the problematic of times set in the previous film «Escape from New York»

 

 

Selected Filmography:
Eglise boulevard Serurier, 1991
Point géographique 2511925003, 1991 
Eden Cinéma, 1997 
Piscine rue de Trévise, 1997 
Istanbul-Helsinki (La traversée du vide), 1997 
Inspection Istanbul-Helsinki, 1997

Профи 2008
Семинар Даниэль Валлет Кляйнер - «Альтернативное кино» | Danielle Vallet Kleiner's Seminar - «Alternative Cinema»
  • Режиссёр: Даниэль Валлет Кляйнер

2000,  0 минут
Секция:
Профи

Родилась в 1958 году в Париже. Художница, специализирующаяся в области инсталляции, фотографии и видео. Практикует преподавательскую деятельность. Окончила несколько высших учебных заведений, в том числе Национальную Высшую Школу Изобразительных Искусств в Париже и Университет Иностранных языков в Даляне. Начиная с конца 80-х годов, ведёт активную выставочную деятельность. Её персональные выставки прошли в Германии, Франции, России, Литве, Бразилии и других странах.  Участница множества известных художественных форумов, в том числе самой авторитетной выставки в области современного искусства – «Документа Х» (1997) в немецком городе Кассель. На МКФ «Меридианы Тихого», будут представлены три фильма, представляющие разные этапы развития её оригинального художественного языка.

Дороги, которые ведут в никуда
1991-2007 / 65 мин
Фильм состоит из четырёх частей, каждая из которых рассказывает о разных географических точках Земли. Повествование построено путём монтажа различных продолжительных планов, которые сменяют друг друга с определённой регулярностью.  

 


Побег из Нью Йорка
1997-2001 / 60 мин, диптих
Порядок фильма, составлен из обратного монтажа 11 эпизодов абсолютно симметричных по продолжительности — является настоящей анаморфозой времени.   


Сад, которого нет  
2001-2005 / 106 мин, триптих
Одновременный показ трёх фильмов одного и того же плана с чередованием вырванных из реальности изображений, сопровождающихся текстами на трёх языках. Работа развивает проблематику времени, поставленную в предыдущем фильме «Побег из Нью Йорка». 

 

Избранная фильмография:
Церковь на бульваре Се рюрье, 1991
Географический пункт 2511925003, 1991 
Рай под названием Кино, 1997 
Бассейн на улице Тревиз, 1997 
Стамбул-Хельсинки (Пересекая пустоту), 1997 
Осмотр Стамбул-Хельсинки (Инспекция Стамбул-Хельсинки), 1997