Сompetition 2011
Night Fishing
  • Director: Park Chan-wook

    Born in Seoul, graduated from Sogang University. His debut feature film was The Moon Is... the Sun's Dream (1992). In 2000, directed Joint Security Area, which was a great success both commercially and critically. He won the Grand Prix at the 2004 Cannes Film Festival for the film Oldboy, In 2011, his new fantasy-horror film Paranmanjang (Night Fishing) was shot entirely on the iPhone.

  • Director: Park Chan-kyong

    Brother of Chan-wook Park. With background in painting and photography he has produced works of photography, video installation, art dealing with themes of Cold War, Separation of North and South Korea, and the culture of traditional religion in Korea. He has exhibitions in a number of prestigious art galleries around the world.

Korea, South,  2011,  30 min.
Cast:
Oh Kwang-rok, Lee Jung Hyun
Section:
Сompetition

A man is enjoying night fishing on the quiet riverside. The man hasn’t caught much fish and just sits, waiting. Just then, something big is caught. It’s not something he can put on his dinner plate but the body of a mysterious young woman in white funeral dress crying in a little girl’s voice, calling him “daddy”…

back

Конкурс 2011
Ночная рыбалка | Night Fishing
  • Режиссёр: Пак Чанук

    Родился в Сеуле, выпускник университета Соган. Дебютный фильм The Moon Is... the Sun's Dream (1992). В 2000-м поставил коммерчески успешный и признанный критикой Joint Security Area. 2004 – Гран-При Каннского фестиваля за картину Oldboy. В 2011 снял фэнтази-хоррор «Ночная рыбалка» целиком на iPhone.

  • Режиссёр: Пак Чанкён

    брат Пак Чанука. Изучал живопись и фотографию. Занимался продюсированием фоторабот, видео-инсталляций, произведений искусства посвященных теме Холодной войны, разделу Кореи, традиционных верований и культуры Кореи. Его выставки проходили в самых престижных галереях по всему миру.

Южная Корея,  2011,  30 минут
В ролях:
О Кванрок, Ли Чунхён
Секция:
Конкурс

Человек наслаждается ночной рыбалкой на тихом речном берегу. Улов невелик, и он просто сидит и ждет клева. Вдруг что-то поймалось. Но это не то, что можно положить на тарелку. Это тело загадочной девушки в погребальном наряде. Она плачет детским голоском и зовет его «папа».

назад