International Jury

  • Tony Rayns

    Tony Rayns is a London-based critic, filmmaker and festival curator with a special interest in the films of East Asia. He curates films from Pacific Asia for the London and Vancouver Film Festivals, and has been Advisor to the Busan Film Festival in Korea since its inception. He is a contributing editor of the British Film Institute magazine Sight & Sound and has also written for numerous other periodicals, including Cahiers Du Cinema, Positif, Film Comment, Cinema Scope, The Guardian And The Independent. He has written or contributed to books on Fassbinder, Apichatpong Weerasethakul, Suzuki Seijun, Jia Zhangke and Chinese, Japanese and Korean cinema. His own films include Cinema In China (1982), New Chinese Cinema (1987) And The Jang Sun-Woo Variations (2001). He was awarded the Kawakita Prize in 2004 and the Foreign Ministry of Japan's Commendation in 2008, both for services to Japanese cinema.

  • Lav Diaz

    Lav Diaz was born in 1958 in Mindanao (the Philippines). He is one of the most outstanding people in modern Philippine cinema. He became famous as a creator of many melancholic films about modern life of the Philippine society. Lav Diaz has become a legendary man in the field of auteurism because his films have many hours' running time, complicated narrative structures, and aren't focused on the concept of film distribution. Many of his films were presented in different international show projects and Biennale of the modern art. Lav Diaz has won several international rewards, including two rewards of the Orizzonti section (2007, 2008).

  • Raissa K. Fomina

    Director General and founder of Intercinema agency, established in 1992 for promotion of Russian movies abroad and distribution of Russian and foreign movies of high artistic merit in Russia, Commonwealth of Independent States and Baltic countries. Among numerous films successfully represented abroad are The Mussulman by Vladimir Khotinenko, The Cuckoo by Aleksandr Rogozhkin, Sisters by Sergey Bodrov, The Recruiter (or Fifty-fifty) by Gulshat Omarova, The Banishment by Andrei Zvyagintsev. The Return by Andrei Zvyagintsev, awarded with 30 international prizes and sold to 73 countries, is a major achievement of Intercinema. Foreign films distributed by Intercinema are critically acclaimed and loved by the audiences. Among them are Breaking the Waves and Dancer in the Dark by Lars von Trier, 5 films by Kar Wai Wong, 15 films by Aki Kaurismäki, including The Man without a Past and Lights in the Dusk, 7 films by François Ozon, 3 films by Carlos Reygadas, Poetry by Chang-dong Lee and many others. In 2002 Raissa Fomina was awarded with French National Order of Merit.

  • Philip Cheah

    Philip Cheah is a film critic and the editor of BigO, Singapore's only independent pop culture publication. He is Vice-President of NETPAC (Network for the Promotion of Asian Cinema). He is programme consultant for the new South-east Asian Film Festival, the AsiaPacificFilms.com website, Jogja-Netpac Asian Film Festival, Cinema Digital Seoul Film Festival and the Dubai Int'l Film Festival. He was also Advisor for the 1st Vietnam Int’l Film Festival. He is co-editor of the books: Garin Nugroho-And the Moon Dances, Noel Vera’s Critic After Dark and Ngo Phuong Lan’s Modernity and Nationality in Vietnamese Cinema.

  • Jan Schütte

    Born in Mannheim in 1957. Studies in literature, history of art and philosophy. Foundation of his own production company Novoskop Film in Hamburg in 1982. Professor at the Filmakademie Baden-Württemberg for directing; in 2000 in residence at Dartmouth College, Hanover, N.H.. In conjunction with Peter Sehr, he established the Atelier Ludwigsburg-Paris and ran the programme until autumn 2010. Guest Professor in 2005 and 2009 at Harvard University, Boston, Mass. Since autumn 2010, Director of the dffb, German Film and Television Academy Berlin. National and international awards: Premio Cinecritica Venice, Prix Francois Truffaut, Deutscher Kritikerpreis, Preis der deutschen Filmkritik, Grimmepreis, CICAE Award, Bundesfilmband Silver, Bayerischer Filmpreis etc. In 2002 member of the jury in Cannes. Member of the Akademie der Künste. Member of the European FilmAcademy.

Жюри кинофестиваля

  • Тони Рэйнс

    Тони Рэйнс — британский кинокритик, отборщик, один из крупнейших специалистов в области изучения и интерпретации восточноазиатского кинематографа. Занимается отбором азиатских фильмов для фестивалей в Лондоне и Ванкувере, является консультантом по программе Пусанского кинофестиваля со дня его основания. Он — пишущий редактор журнала Британского института кино Sight & Sound, его публикации выходили в многочисленных изданиях, включая Cahiers Du Cinema, Positif, Film Comment, Cinema Scope, The Guardian И The Independent. Автор нескольких книг об известных режиссерах, в том числе биографии Райнера Вернера Фасбиндера, Апичатпонга Вирасетакуна, Цзя Чжанке и Вонга Кар Вая. Его фильмография включает в себя: «Кинематограф Китая» (1982), «Новое китайское кино» (1987), «Вариации Джан Сун-Ву» (2001). Среди наград: «Кавакита» в 2004 году и благодарность от Японского министерства иностранных дел в 2008 году за вклад в японский кинематограф.

  • Лав Диас

    Родился в 1958 году в Минданао (Филиппины). Один из самых ярчайших деятелей современного филиппинского кинематографа. Получил известность как создатель многочасовых, меланхолических картин, повествующих о современной жизни филиппинского общества. Поскольку его работы имеют длительный хронометраж, сложную повествовательную структуру и совершенно не укладываются в концепцию кинопроката, Лав Диас — легендарная фигура в области авторского кинематографа. Многие из его фильмов представлялись в рамках международных выставочных проектов и Биеннале современного искусства. Лав Диас — лауреат многочисленных кинофестивалей, в том числе двукратный призер секции Orizzonti (2007, 2008).

  • Раиса Фомина

    Генеральный директор и учредитель агентства «Интерсинема», основанного в 1992 году для продвижения российских фильмов за рубеж и проката в России, странах СНГ и Балтии высокохудожественных российских и иностранных фильмов. Среди многочисленных фильмов, успешно представленных за рубежом, «Мусульманин» Владимира Хотиненко, «Кукушка» Александра Рогожкина, «Сестры» Сергея Бодрова, «Шиза» Гуки Омаровой, «Изгнание» Андрея Звягинцева. Фильм «Возвращение», награжденный 30 международными призами и проданный в 73 страны, — большая победа компании. Среди зарубежных фильмов, которые выпустила в прокат компания и которые получили признание зрителей и критиков, «Рассекая волны» и «Танцующая в темноте» Ларса фон Триера, 5 фильмов Вонга Кар-вая, 15 фильмов Аки Каурисмяки, включая «Человека без прошлого» и «Огни городских окраин», 7 фильмов Франсуа Озона, 3 фильма Карлоса Рейгадаса, «Поэзия» Ли Чан Дона и многие другие. Раиса Фомина награждена французским национальным орденом «За заслуги» в 2002 году.

  • Филипп Че

    Филипп Че — кинокритик и редактор журнала BigO, единственного в Сингапуре независимого журнала о попкультуре. Он является вице-президентом Сообщества по развитию азиатского кинематографа (NETPAC) и программным консультантом Нового юго-восточного азиатского кинофестиваля, веб-сайта AsiaPacificFilms.com, Азиатского кинофестиваля Jogja-NETPAC, Кинофестиваля цифрового кинематографа в Сеуле и Международного кинофестиваля в Дубае. Также он был консультантом первого Вьетнамского международного кинофестиваля. Помимо всего этого Филипп — соредактор таких книг, как «Лунные танцы» (совместно с Гарин Нугрохо), «Критика после темноты» (совместно с Ноэль Вера) и «Современность и национальная идентичность во Вьетнамском кинематографе» (совместно с Нго Пхуонг Лан).

  • Ян Шютте

    Родился в 1957 году в Мангейме. Изучал литературу, историю искусств и философию. В 1982 году основал собственную продюсерскую компанию «Новоскоп Фильм» в Гамбурге. Профессор киноакадемии Baden-Württemberg, кафедры режиссуры; в 2000 году профессор Дартмутского колледжа, Гановер, шт. Нью-Хемпшир. Совместно с Питером Сер основал студию Ludwigsburg-Paris и руководил ею до осени 2010 года. В 2005 и 2009 годах был приглашенным профессором Гарвардского университета в городе Бостоне, шт. Массачусетс. С осени 2010-го является директором Немецкой академии кино и телевидения в Берлине. Национальные и международные награды: премия критиков в Венеции, приз Франсуа Трюффо, приз немецкой кинопрессы, приз немецких кинокритиков, приз Адольфа Гримма, премия Международной конфедерации экспериментального и художественного кино, Серебряный приз фестиваля Bundesfilmban, премия Bayerischer Filmpreis и многие другие. В 2002 году был членом жюри в Каннах. Член Академии искусств. Член Европейской академии кино.